Friday, December 1, 2017

6 Free Epic Fantasy Novels and a Linky

All of the books below are FREE on Amazon Kindle. They are the first books in their series. Yes, these books will leave you hanging, but at least you can decide if you like the series before spending any money. Click on the titles in blue to go to Amazon.

Five:  The Power Rising: (Epic Fantasy Series, Action Adventure, Magic, Sword Sorcery, Mystery, Romance, Family Saga) : First Prequel to Chest of Souls (Prequel 1 to Chest of Souls) by [Erickson, Michelle]

My Review:

Five: The Power Rising is the first book in the epic fantasy prequel to Chest of Souls. Michelle Erickson is a great storyteller. All her characters are interesting and their lives exciting. This novel is packed with action, adventure, sword and sorcery. The protagonist, Ammon of Rozan-Steading, is a powerful force to be reckoned with. Wherever he goes, he brings change. He's such a likable character and the pace of the story keeps you so hooked that I could hardly put this book down. I read it within a couple of days and I plan to get more books in the series.

Chest of Souls: (Epic Fantasy Series, Magic, Action & Adventure, Sword & Sorcery, Mystery, Romance, Family Saga)  Epic Fantasy Series Book 1 by [Erickson, Michelle]

My Review:

The Chest of Souls is an exciting epic fantasy by Michelle Erickson. The story begins with Brenna and Talon, the female and male protagonists, as children growing up. With the help of their parents and others, they face threats from evil forces and horrible monsters. There's a lot of mystery as to what the chest of souls is, but the destinies of the two children are explained. You can easily lose yourself in this magical realm as you follow the action and adventure of these two and the imperfect adults that make up their world. I'm looking forward to reading more books in this series.

The Dragonslayer's Sword

The Dragonslayer's Sword: The Dragonslayer Series: Book One of Four by [Nelson, Resa]

My Review:

The Dragonslayer's Sword is an epic fantasy adventure by Resa Nelson. It's an exciting sword and sorcery series, but it also carries a deeper message. It's a heart-wrenching story about love and sacrifice, overcoming cruel abuse, and finding one's identity against the odds. The protagonist is Astrid who experiences firsthand the wickedness of people, but she sees the good in others too. She never gives up and perseveres through great trials and inspires others to do likewise.

The first book is laced with a more hopeful undertone. Astrid is a hard-working female who learns a man's trade, namely blacksmithing. She thinks she is just a blacksmith, but finds out that there is so much more to her than she realized. Each book in the series has a good stopping point with a few loose ends and this one is bittersweet.


Dragonfly: Book One of the Dragonfly Series by [Nelson, Resa]

My Review:

Dragonfly takes off from where the Dragonslayer series ends and follows the life of Astrid's daughter, Greeta. The girl never met her mother and doesn't realize how different she really is from the tribe where her father settled and raised her. Betrayed by two people that she loves, she leaves the village and soon finds herself in a dangerous situation. The world is even stranger than she thinks with people who twist the truth. Will she be able to warn her village before it's too late? This book has a cliffhanger ending.

The God Decrees

The God Decrees: Devan Chronicles Book 1 by [Cooper, Mark E.]

My Review:

The God Decrees is an entertaining sword and sorcery, romance fantasy about a nineteen-year-old girl named Julia who is snatched from the modern world and finds herself in a castle. She arrives when the castle is under attack. People are dying and she is their last hope, but she's just a normal girl, so that hope quickly fades. Find out how Julia discovers that she has an important role to play and the interesting people that she meets. I'm looking forward to reading more books in the series.

The Elvish Prophecy (The Paladin Chronicles Book 1) by [Port, Neil]

My Review:

The Elvish Prophecy is an entertaining epic fantasy with plenty of action, adventure, and a bit of romance. The characters are well developed and likable. There's great dialogue too. Fate or Destiny brings the three heroes together. They are a mercenary tribesman, a gypsy orphan girl, and an elf princess. Will they be able to stay alive long enough to unite their kingdoms against the enemy that is an even greater force than all of their's combined? This book has a small amount of sexuality in it and so it's more appropriate for older teens and new adults.

All books were free on Amazon Kindle
at the time of posting. Please check,
as these prices may change.


My Latest Book Review:

The Fey Man (The Fair Folk Series Book 1) by [Kelly, James T]


Welcome to my weekend blog hop -
Make My Saturday Sweet #247!

Make My Saturday Sweet is a weekend blog hop for all family friendly blogs. You are welcome to link your favorite post from the past week(s) and to visit the last link before yours and leave a sweet comment. It's a really easy and fun way to make new friends and to catch up on old acquaintances.

Now on to my blog hop...

Amanda’s Books and More

It's time for another Make My Saturday Sweet blog hop!

Join me (your host) for this fun and easy hop.
All family friendly blogs are welcome!

If you host your own blog hop(s), then feel free to
link them on my Blog Hops page!

I would love for you to follow me on

Here are the easy rules:
  • Follow Tina (your host) on one or more links listed above.
  • Link up a post from your family friendly blog.
  • Please try to add my hop button on your post or side-bar.
  • Share about this hop on Twitter, Google+ or Facebook.
  • Visit the last link before yours and leave a sweet comment.
Blog Button Code:

Amanda’s Books and More

Weekend Linky

Visit my Blog Hops page to see
what link-ups I take part in.

© 2011 Amanda's Books and More, AllRightsReserved.

Designed by ScreenWritersArena