Thursday, January 4, 2018

Dragon School: Initiate

Dragon School:
Initiate

Dragon School: Initiate by [Wilson, Sarah K. L.]

About the Book:

Title: Dragon School: Initiate | Author: Sarah K. L. Wilson | Genre: Fantasy Adventure | Pages: 86 | Recommended Age: Young Adult

Book Description:

Magic comes to Dragon School. Can it be trusted?

With First Flight behind her, sixteen-year-old Amel believes she can finally settle into her studies and learn to be a Dragon Rider.

But when a friend is brutally injured, another has a dark secret, and Amel is entrusted with a vital message, she must question where her loyalties lie. Worse, Magikas have arrived at Dragon School and they bring both change and new prejudice against Amel.

With the home Amel found at Dragon School quickly disappearing, will she know who to trust or will her new friendships disappear as quickly as her safety?

Fans of Anne McCaffrey’s Dragon Rider’s of Pern, Christopher Paolini’s Eragon and Rachel E. Carter’s First Year will love Dragon School.

Initiate is episode two of Dragon School - expect a new episode every eighteen days!


Pre-Order on Amazon


My Review:

Dragon School: Initiate is the second book in the Dragon School series and is an exciting read! Amel's story is one of grit and determination as she tries to be all that she can with a disability that causes her to suffer prejudice and slows her down. Her friendships are tested and she's not sure who she can trust. This is a wonderful series and I can't wait to read more!


Book 1 in the Dragon School Series:

More Books by Sarah Wilson:


About the Author:
Sarah K. L. Wilson

Sarah K L Wilson


USA Today bestselling author, Sarah K. L. Wilson, hails from the rocky Canadian Shield in Northern Ontario where she lives with her husband and two small boys. Her interests include the outdoors, history, and philosophy. Her books are always about fantastical adventures in other worlds.



Disclosure: I received an ARC (Advance Reader Copy) and this is my honest review.

© 2011 Amanda's Books and More, AllRightsReserved.

Designed by ScreenWritersArena