Thursday, October 12, 2017

Refugees (Mud, Rocks, and Trees Book 1)

Mud, Rocks, and Trees
Book 1

Refugees (Mud, Rocks, and Trees Book 1) by [Denny, R.A.]

About the Book:

Title: Refugees (Mud, Rocks, and Trees Book 1) | Author: R.A. Denny | Pages: 288 | Genre: Coming of Age, Fantasy, Adventure

Book Description:

"An epic journey of a lifetime." That's what three young individuals from three different corners of the world have dreamed about. They were destined for greatness since the moment they were born. But what if they don't want it? What if they're not ready? What if their desires no longer align with the prophecy?

The problem is, they have no choice. The star has appeared. Their destiny has already begun to unfold.

It's not the send-off that they've been dreaming of. Forced out. Banished. Raided. This wasn't how it was supposed to be. Now they must discover who they really are while embarking on the most exciting journey of their lives. One star. One impossible task. One chance to save the world they love.

FREE on Amazon Kindle!

My Review:

Refugees (Mud, Rocks, and Trees Book 1) is a coming-of-age fantasy story fraught with peril. We meet young adult characters from different tribes with unique animal-like traits. They are on their own journeys following the same star. There's lots of violence and they are faced with different trials. There's also plenty of exciting scenes. Faith and destiny are two main themes in the story.

It took me several chapters of reading before I was hooked, mainly because I had to get used to these unusual characters, but by the end of the story, I wanted to read more! It has a cliff-hanger ending, so be prepared for that.

About the Author:
R.A. Denny

R.A. Denny

R.A. Denny started writing epic fantasy novels when, after watching the first Hobbit movie, she began excitedly spouting off information about C.S. Lewis and J.R.R. Tolkien’s writer’s group called the Inklings and how their greatest fantasy novels were created. One of her sons commented, “We could do that.” She laughed. Then, he turned it into a challenge.

Her unexpected journey had begun. For several years, she continued her day job as a criminal prosecutor and escaped by night to the world of the Tzoladian Empire. Then, she decided to just do what she loved.

She completed writing her six book epic fantasy series: Mud, Rocks and Trees. The first three books, Refugees, Seekers, and Captives have been released. The next three, Warriors, Dreamers, and Deliverers will follow very soon.

R.A. enjoys ancient history, board games and LEGO. That’s the nerd in her. She rides horses, raised flying squirrels and lives with two cats. That’s the animal lover in her. Oh, and did I mention that she loves a challenge? That’s the adventurer in her.

This is my honest review. The price was correct at the time of posting. Please check as the price may change.

© 2011 Amanda's Books and More, AllRightsReserved.

Designed by ScreenWritersArena